The European Saxophone Ensemble (ESE) was an International group of 12 saxophonists from 12 different countries from the EU. The ESE was led by Guillaume Orti. The project premiered works from Will Menter (UK/FR), André Vida (DE/HU),
Yoshk’o Seffer (HU/FR), Irene Galindo Quero (ES/DE), Nick Roth (UK/IRL) and Jorrit Dijkstra (NL/US), all composers working in contemporary improvised music.

I represented the Netherlands in the European Saxophone Ensemble of 2013 on alto saxophone. We performed 10 concerts in 10 European countries. In this project I discovered my love for free improvisation and composition. The ESE was Produced by MetX.